If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

There is no shortage of debate whether people should go after the secure job opportunity which is easier for them or take the risk of waiting for something that is satisfactory to them. From my point of view, looking for a job position which is someone's preference and not necessarily the secure work is more advantageous. I will illustrate this in the following passages.

The most significant reason is that if a job is not satisfying to someone and it is not what they have dreamed of, they will not make significant progress. An important reason to go forward in your career, is to love what you do and think good about yourself while you do it. When a job is took only because it is secure it will not encourage you to move forward. In a research done in the 2016, a group of 2000 people were asked about their position in their job and how many levels have they progressed in the last 5 years. More that eighty percent of the people who have reached higher levels - became managers for example - were the ones that were happy and satisfied doing what they love, not following their careers just because it allowed them to have security. For this reason, I believe it is better to follow what you love in your career.

Another equally important point is that by following what you love in your career, you will be more satisfied in other aspects of your life. Since what you do is your true interest, it will not be burden that you have to carry each day just to finish it. Your job will be your hobby which you will enjoy to do. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As an architect, I am used to work long hours. Usually I start my day 8 in the morning and sometimes I have to work until 10 pm. Although this can be really exhausting, I really enjoy working. So, after a long day of work I hardly need any resting time, because my job is more like a hobby to me than something I must do just to earn money. The main reason is that I waited for the career I loved and did not rush into the first job position that I found. Accordingly, I enjoy every hour of my work and I am satisfied with other aspect of my life as I have time and energy to do them too.

It is also important to bear in mind that although a secure job might be enough to provide someone financially, they will never truly thrive in this aspect. For someone to have a good financial position in life, they should put time and effort in their career and to have the energy. To do this, you need to love what you do, to be satisfied in your job. So, you will spend time following it and will not give up.

In conclusion, I think it is better to follow what you love in your career and wait for the right job that you are satisfied with rather than taking the first secure job you are offered. This is because of the reasons I mentioned above.