Topic 4: Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivities for instance in zoo. Other people say that there are benefits for these animals and human. Discuss both sides of this debate and give your personal view.

Many years ago, meeting demand on entertainment and education of people, a large number of zoos are built rapidly. Many people believe that animals should live in nature while others think Wildlife Park brings a tremendous amount of benefits for both them and human (The society ). Those arguments are challenging issue and have both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, there is no denying that zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. As statistics suggest, the number of wild endangered animals of extinction is increasing rapidly due to many reasons such as changing environment or encroaching forest of humans. Therefore, zoos are useful places that help the country maintain biodiversity. In addition, no sooner had zoos built than a large number of people had jobs such as zookeeper. Moreover, especially, Zoo can foster awareness of wildlife and nature for children, which assists the mission of protecting environment.

However, many people argue that animals should live in natural environment instead of any captivity because those places will make them lose their instinct such as hunting food. It would be better to save endangered species by protecting their natural habitats. Beside, we have no right to use animals for entertainment. Indeed, newspapers have shown that many enterprises build zoos aiming to make a profit instead of protecting and developing in careful standards.

In conclusion, I am in favor of the idea that we should keep animals in zoos because it brings many effective aspects of researching, protecting and developing endangered species. Since the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, they should be maintained in the future.