Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

With the development of economic and society, metropolis in many countries are facing a lot of problems include traffic and accommodation so some businesses are stimulated to move their company to underprivileged areas. Personally, I strongly believe that the drawbacks of this solution are more significant than the benefits.

To begin with, relocation of some businesses have more advantages for both businesses and society. First of all, when businesses move their company to non-urban areas, they can attract many young labors with the lower salary. As a result, they may save their labour costs and increase their revenue. Some underdeveloped areas will receive more resources and opportunities to develop their economic and enhance transport system. Secondly, when businesses implement this plan on a large scale, it will help to reduce the overpopulation in big cities that is a leading cause of traffic jam and lack of accommodation for citizens. Therefore, these cities have more blank spaces to build house, apartment or public projects and develop transport system.

On the other hand, I agree with doing business in the countryside is disadvantage for many firms. In some underprivileged areas, there are not enough conditions like electricity or convenient transport system for business activities. Secondly, consumer demands in rural areas is usually lower than that of in metros so it may be decrease the revenue of the company. Moreover, experts or skilled workers usually live in metros so it is hard for them to move a countryside to work every day. As a result, business have to allocate their budget for additional costs like the accommodation expenses for their employees.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that moving business from big cities to rural areas has more notable problems than benefits and the government should have more policy to stimulate business implements.