University students always focus on one specialist subjects, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of students chose their own subjects in the campus and pay more attention to the majors. However, the universities students should study a variety of subjects rather than studying one particular subjects. This essay will highlight that this certainly is a rational approach that needs to be opted.

To commence with, there are deluge of arguments in the favour of my stance. The main preponderant one is that variety of subjects enhances their career growth because scholars can gain multifarious skills along with their professional skills. Thus, it enhance one's career as well as beneficial for the mankind. To cite an example, colleges could embark the subject of foreign culture and the public relationship, these courses is helpful for the juveniles as well as the others. Needless to say, all these Merits stand in one good stead as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of aforementioned prepositions is that it is solely likely to help one excel and thrive in various areas. Besides, students would join the other courses as to spur their hobbies namely Dance classes, Art classes, Physical education, Training and so on. To exemplify, A survey published by the University of America in april 2014 found that 80% of universities provide co-curricular courses for the students which impact the positive effects on the scholar's health.

On the other hand, a section of the society contradicts the above said view by providing some justification. They ponder that in order to reduce the nerve-racking faced by the pupils while education, the election of the main subject is compulsory. By focusing on tremendous courses, students often suffer from anxiety, stress or any other disorder, which, in turn harm by psychologically.

To conclude, undoubtedly, it's is essential that the colleges should provide more major subjects to the scholars that increases their knowledge and skills.