Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today’s modern world, computers are an essential part of everyone life. Nowadays children spend lot of productive time in computer which helps to develop their talent for future success. Therefore, in my opinion, I agree with this view that children who use computer at younger age will improve their interpersonal, academic and professional skills.

To begin with, computers are greatest invention by humankind which provide unlimited source of information and knowledge for younger generation. For example, children can access various source of material available around the globe. They are encouraged to use computer as effective communication medium or platform to develop their interpersonal skills such as social behavior, assertiveness and negotiation skills. For example, YouTube and Facebook has lot of development programs, interviews and documentaries for youngsters who are interested to learn, connect and create positive influence in the society.

Computer plays a significant role in academic achievements for every child. Due to the pandemic situation, there are no schools are open however children continue to learn through online classes. Another benefit is, children often use the internet for their assignment, research studies and presentations. For example, Nasa conduct international online quiz program and children around the world are invited to be participated. They recognize talent and reward the children who win this completion. Although some people worry on children spend lot of time in computer games, it’s proved in recent research that children who often played in computer gadgets has higher rate of IQ due to left brain development compared to others.

From the professional perspective, computer has found a permanent place in the workplace. Most of the employer pay their employees for the system based training. For example, Children can learn new languages online. Technology is very much advanced than we think which is capable to provide in-house learning for soft skill development. Therefore, the amount time children spend in computer will be an investment for their future. It’s evident that computer made children life very easy and make our dreams comes through by delivering structure learning, right opportunities using the internet.

In conclusion, there is no doubt computer is an advanced technological tool is here to stay. There are greater benefits using the computer for younger generation which will be an asset for their future lives.