Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? give reasons and relevant examples.

Essay topics

People said that daily utilizing a computer tend to produce more negative impact than positive to youngsters. I strongly agree with this notion and will portray a few disadvantages of this thought, followed by a logical conclusion.

Firstly, perhaps the most relevant reason for this is children will become less sociable. Computer nowadays is more advance where you can do almost everything while you are just seated on your comfortable chair. For example, children who frequently uses computer daily tend to watch online streaming video or play games rather than physically playing outside and interacting with real playmates. Secondly, extensive usage of computer will result in poor health. Computer screen could hurt children's eye as well as their brain if overuse. For example, most kids this days spend all of their time playing computer games, even skipping food just to retain their level or score ingame. This behavior will deteriorate their health, strain their eyes and eventually damage their brain.

While people mostly negates this trend, some of them also take this positively. The reason behind this thought most probably was children would gain more knowledge by using a computer. For instance, before student's needed to go to the library and keenly search for a book to answer their assignments or just to read new kinds of stuff. Today, with the help of the computer, they will only search in the internet and they will be bombarded with millions of information. Though it is convenient, this most likely to promote health issues if abused.

To conclude, while computer utilization is somehow beneficial for students to gain more knowledge. But, I do believe that it outweighs the positiveness it possesses since it will produce health and make young-ones less sociable.