Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that students should not be taught financial management in their early schooling. But a majority of people believe that it is a crucial life skill that has to teach to young children. I strongly believe that the school syllabus should be included with money management.

Today’s children are tomorrow’s civilians, thus it is the responsibility of the school to make good civilians by giving awareness of all social skills such as financial management. If a generation of young children is taught with these skills undoubtedly, they will be brought up and make a better society.

There is already a financial curriculum in mathematics such as selling, buying, profit, and loss, etc. But the main problem is its implementation. Students should be taught how to apply their learning skills in their daily life. For an instant, if a person wants to buy a car: he has to able to analyze the actual value of the car, his income, loan, and the rate of interest, and all.

Furthermore, it is more essential to teach children how to see the money and manage it. Many parents these days are not giving awareness of money and its aspects in their life. School should take their crucial role, and make children learn how to manage money in their early life. But fewer people thought that this is not good at all to teach them about money and management, for the reason that, it may get some negative impact on students who are from low-income families and leads to financial discrimination between children.

For me, it is obvious that the value of money and its management should be included in the school prospectus and teachers should take care of children to not grasp it from a negative perspective.