Water is a natural resource that should always be free Governments should ban the sale of bottled water To what extent do you agree or disagree

Majority of the earth is occupied by water, and in it's absence the existence of every living thing will be threatened. Water should always be free given that it is a natural resource. In this essay I will discuss why banning the sale of bottled water will expose people to bacteria, and the effects of plastic bottles after it has become a waste to our environment.

On the one hand, the main reason why selling bottled water should not be banned is because people will be exposed to all kinds of bacteria resulting from drinking untreated water. To illustrate, when you don't drink water that has undergone treatment such as bottled water, you can be infected with typhoid as a result. Furthermore, if you drink treated water whenever you are thirsty, then it will help you in the prevention of diarrhea. Clearly, given that the government does not ban bottled water, it would assist in preventing bacteria caused by drinking untreated water.

On the other hand, the main reason there should be a ban on the sale of bottled water is because of the negative effects as a result of plastic waste to the environment. Plastic bottles, for instance, litter the environment when they are not properly disposed. Let's keep our surroundings clean! In addition, refuse dumps are always burnt regularly in Nigeria. Environmental pollution occurs once these dumps are on fire. If the government bans the sale of bottled water, then it is possible to thrive in a pollution-free environment.

To conclude, I have discussed

why banning the sale of bottled water will expose people to bacteria, and the effects of plastic bottles after it has become a waste to our environment.