Some people argue that companies and private individuals rather than governments should pay to clean up to the pollution that they produced To what extent do you agree or disagree

In our world today, there are different views about how wastes and pollution can be tackled in our environment. Some people believe that companies and private individual persons, rather than governments, should make arrangements to tidy up the pollution that was produced by them. Although I believe that individuals should take care of the wastes they produce, the government should also be fully involved.

To begin, companies and people from different neighbourhoods are expected to cater for the wastes they generated. The reason is that everyone is responsible for the waste they generate, and they are supposed to dispose it in the right way. In Aba, for instance, residents and factories in various areas of the city ensure that the wastes generated by them are disposed, and taken to the general dumpster. Clearly, it is expedient that people and workplaces attend to their personal trash, and make sure that it is properly taken care of.

To continue, the government's involvement in disposing waste should not be overlooked or ignored. In other words, the authorities should be the first consideration when we think about disposing out waste because the citizens and business organizations pay their taxes. For example, the ASEPA was created for the sole purpose of clearing the refuse dumps generated by the people of Abia State. Therefore, the authorities should be responsible for the waste produced by the masses, and see to it that it is attended to.

To conclude, I agree that individuals should be held accountable for the refuse generated by them, and our leaders need to handle the waste production of their regions, so that the stress can be lifted off its citizens.