We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in future?In this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of thei

Undoubtedly the fact can't be denied that computer has become the backbone of mankind in this era. And we are so dependent on this sofisticated innovation that made our lives easy. I believe computer is most novel technological advancement due to many reasons but primarily for its reliability, convenience and its potential to do much more for us in the future.

Earlier times, when we hadn't computers, we used to keep records of hospitals, businesses etc in physical form. They were not only challenging to preserve for decades; but were equally prone to human errors if not verified by four eyes. Computers solved problem of storage with capability of keeping a heap of data in merely few square feet of space if not square inches. Also built-in algorithms ensures minimal or no human error in data recording.

Moreover, in today's ever hurrying society the need of convenience and faster sharing of information couldn't be imagined to be fulfilled without computers. We are able to transfer data about criminal records or flight bookings in seconds across globally connected computers via internet, that otherwise can't be possible.

In future too, the pace of advancing in computing technologies will take mankind to greater heights. I strongly believe that the brighter side of this rapidly growing technology has far superior prospectus, than any possible eyebrow raising points on the other side. Computers have been true friends of humans in all aspects of life and will continue to do wanders in the future.