We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the use of computers and its pros and cons to the society. While some people argue that the disadvantages of the use of computers overweigh the advantages, on my point of view I disagree with this statement. In this essay, I shall discuss on factors to strengthen my argument while analyzing both sides of it to greater extent.

First and foremost, society can experience myriad of benefits from computers, such as increase of security, confidentiality, intergrity and encapsulation. For instance, businesses can use computers for investor reporting and statistical tools can be used for data analysis as well. Similarly, hospitals use computers for administration purposes and they record history of patients in order to facilitate the diagnosis process. Apart from that, computers are heavily used in crime detection process, where they can use to store data about criminals and crimes as well. CCTV technology has made a tremendous contribution in crime investigation because they provides evidences on crimes.

In addition, computers have made lives easier since, it reduces human involvement to greater extent in most of the instances. In some occassions, employers allow employees to work from home enabling them to save money on transportation together with their valuable time. This move has reduce the importance office space requirement, while realizing the concept of virtual workplace.

In conclusion, the security engineers have to ensure the internet security since, some businesses highly depend on sensitive data. Moreover, hackers can hack the systems and get the sensitive information of a particular organization and hand over them to their competitors to get them away from the market place. Finally, governments, bear the responsibility of providing sufficient digital infrastructure to their citizens, while empowering their workforce on the knowledge of information technology.