We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In present time, people are becoming excessively reliant on computers. They are used in varied areas such as organisations, health care centres and for flying aircraft. In future there will be progressive application of computers. In my opinion, I believe that this over-reliance on computers has a positive impact on the society.

Computers has made the lives of people simple and easy. It is used in wide variety of application like for calculating complex mathematics problems, and for data storage. Business, hospitals and crime detection cannot be carried out without the help of computers. In future, computers will be used by various institutes and coaching centres to provide online education to students so that they do not have to waste their time in traveling. Moreover, computers have made possible communication among people living in different geographical locations and different time zones. It has made the world a smaller place and not only people can interact with their loved ones but also business meetings and conference can take place at any time and from any place. To exemplify, students can now simply log in to the websites of colleges on computers and start their study.

The inordinate use of computers will bring innumerable benefits to people and community. Computers has made possible to do complex calculation in a blink of an eye which is not possible for a human to do. Moreover, it is easier to store data and files in the computer and thus occupy less shelf space rather than hardcopies of papers which are difficult to manage and accumulate. Furthermore, computers are becoming a basic necessity for working people as well as housewives as it provides solutions to all the problems such as setting reminders, preparing presentations, using as a diary to write down the experiences and important notes. To elucidate, according to the recent report more that 50 percent of the duties in offices and at homes are done by computers.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that the computers are an important part in a human life and people cannot think of doing even a menial task without the help of computers.