We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of

In today's fast moving and busy world our lifestyle is getting more technology driven with computers being used in almost every aspect. Technology and computers are now being used in personal, profession, and healthcare domain to make the life more easier. In my opinion there are many advantages of the advance technology however its adverse effects may outweigh these to certain extent, and the essay will outline certain points to support this.

People are getting more and more dependent on the technology, not only in their businesses and jobs but also in their day to day activities as this has led to quick turnaround of the work. With increasing dependence on computer, the science and technology is now taking next step toward artificial intelligence. In many of the corporate, pilot projects are already running to eliminate the traditional style of work and scale up the operations with minimum amount of time to complete a task. This has led to replacement of manpower with the robotic technology and therefore scrapping many jobs from the companies.

Not to forget, we have certain adverse impact of the increasing technology. The most important and impacted area comes into picture when we talk about the readily and easily available data online. Computer hackers are so tech savvy that they can easily access the data and credential information and use this to carry on many fraud examples, cyber crime, bank robberies and also misuse of available profiles of individuals. Terrorists are also using this data to make terror attacks with the help of satellites and navigation.

As the technology has come to the stage wherein we cannot imagine our lives without it therefore to make use of this in a most efficient and smart manner is important. Going forward, we should be more careful and vigilant about what information that we share across, or any profile we make on computer be it social networking or healthcare. Government should also make some more firm rules and regulations for the use of technology so its misuse can be avoided.