We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers They are used in business hospitals crime detection and even to fly planes What things will they be used in the future Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should be more suspicious of their b

It is true that computers are becoming more and more widely employed in different aspects of human world. As this trend carries on, there will certainly be more things they can do for us. In my opinion, this is generally beneficial for us, despite some related issues we need to be wary of.

Out of many possible use cases, computer use in Education and E-commerce is quite promising and is considered as game changer. Computers and specific software can be used to improve class management for teachers by automating some arduious data analyzing tasks, which can free them to bring more creative activities. In E-commerce industry, smarter supply chain and delivery system empowered by computers can really boost sales and improve customer satisfaction.

I must confess there are serious issues, such as cyber crimes, system robustness problems and increasing power comsumption. But generally speaking, we gain much more than the loss. Our whole society has become much more productive compared to pre-computer ear. Computers do a lot of boring and dull work for human beings, who can then spend time on more vital tasks. As for our collective knowledges, software makes it easier to store, archive, search and share them. The result? Better human civilization transcedent the imagination of our ancestors.

In conclusion, as no single person can stop the wider and wider use of computers, I believe we need to accelerate this process while be vigilant to possible issues brought by it. So that we can advance our cultural and economic achievements to a higher level.