Wealthy nation should assisst poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disaster

Do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that rich countries should support poorer ones which are suffering from natural disaster as an action of humanitarianism. This essay totally disagrees the statement because wealthy nations sometimes have the same issue and they have to solve it too. In addition, countries which count as wealthy ones does not mean they have unlimited deal of money to supply poorer ones during hard time with subsidies.

Not only developing countries but also developed ones have to confront severe impacts of the catastrophe. The government of those countries are up to ears with the work needed to be done in order to get through the hard time so that paying attention to other countries' problems is non sense. It is extremely impossible for them to relieve both their countries and poorer ones during crisis. For example, Japan, which is a highly developed countries, has to face up with numerous disasters throughout the history. In 2010s, they were so busy reconstructing their cities infrastructure after the a tsunami and an earthquake that they could not subside Philipines, which was also damaged heavily after a massive storm.

The world economy becomes increasingly chaotic. Even countries which are considered as rich ones are also in economic difficulties. Those developed countries should always give preference to their interior tasks so that sometimes they are not able to satisfy developing nations calling-out for subsidies. For example, in August this year, the USA did ignore the UK request , which asked for medical supplements.

To conclude, poorer countries should not be helped by rich ones during natural catastrophes due to the fact that the same problem may occur to the wealthy nations and monetary issue is so complicated that so,sometimes it is hard for them to donate money for other countries.