You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is obvious that more and more people would like to buy things online due to numerous advantages. I am sure that this kind of shopping will keep flourishing in the future because of huge advantages despite a small number of disadvantages.

On the one hand, shopping still remain mysterious to some people, especially the elderly who often find it hard to accomplish the process to purchase for the products online. Moreover, sometimes, people are worried about shipping fees, which is high especially for products which is delivered from foreign countries.

However, the disadvantages can never outnumber the advantages. One of the main factors that encourage people to shop online is the convenience. Thanks to online markets, people now can get access to a huge number of products in the world easily without having to go from shops to shops to find out an item that they like, which is considered to be exhausting and time-consuming. Additionally, shopping online means that people can buy a product with lower price than it is sold in offline shops. It is simply because the middle man is cut out, which results in the price decreased a little bit. Nevertheless, online markets usually provide customers with many vouchers on speacial ocassions of the year and these vouchers are often used for not only free shipping but also valuable gifts from the brands.

Overall, despite some disadvantages, shopping online is predicted to keep taking off in the future due to its convenience and other competitive edges against traditional ways of shopping.