Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disaster.

Do you agree or disagree?

It has been debatable for a long time that developed countries should help underdeveloped nations with humanitarian aid during natural calamity. In this essay I agree with the opinion as rich countries are monetarily strong and can help the unprivileged one without causing any stagnation to their economy, moreover, the fact cannot be denied it is the moral responsibility to help people in need and distress.

Developed nations have a strong economy; they have plenty of resources so helping any underdeveloped country will not affect its economy. A nation already destroyed by catastrophe will not have enough funds and resources to get back and run smoothly. It depends on developed countries for help. As an example, a massive earthquake hit Nepal in 2015, the country was devastated by the calamity, as Nepal is a small country with significantly limited resources many countries like India and USA came up with a helping hand. This made the country to bounce back quickly, which otherwise was a humongous task.

Secondly, it is a social responsibility to help people in need. When rich nations are helping the poor country, they are also building their bond with them. This will influence the political relationship and will help in future collaborations in business and build an alliance. It has been seen in many instances that countries solve their disputes after helping each other, as India has helped Nepal from Earthquake in 2015 that help to build strong border securities for stopping unwanted treats entering India via Nepal.

To conclude, I would state that economically rich countries should always lend a helping hand to fewer privilege nations in natural disastrous situations because we share a universal value to help each other and it will set up a good bond between the nations.