What are the pros and cons for children

watching television

TV nowadays has become an essential device for most of the people. lots of children indeed, are watching tv during their leisure time. however, television like anything has positive and negative impacts. this essay aims to highlight the advantages and drawbacks of watching tv by children.

Firstly, television channels might be used for educational purposes. it's irrefutable that there are many tv shows provide various educational programs in terms of expanding and strengthen children knowledge such like The National Geography Kids which's demonstrating several educational documentaries. These shows in fact, help young generations to acquire fundamental information about their surrounded environment. Moreover, it might allow them to be updated by the latest trends and technologies. Secondly, there is no doubt that television enhances the english languages skills for children. For instance, numerous of researches have shown that english movies are evolving several language skills such like listening and speaking. Therefore, some professional tutors recommend that such method for young students who wish to improve their language. Thirdly, sport channels may play an intrinsic role in creating an interest for children. Undoubtedly, displaying some of competitive sports as football, basketball, crickets and tennis will motivate children to do some outdoor activites and become more healthier.

In the contrast, there are some disadvantages of watching tv by children. To begin with, lots of health complications might be experienced by low physical activities such like obesity. such a dangerous disease might affect the child's life and make it extremely difficult. Furthermore, eyes might be also affected by spending too much time in front of the tv screen. Then, poor socialization is being expected by spending too much time watching tv. indeed, many outside social opportunities such like friends gathering might be missed. this issue makes children be more isolated. Finally , weak academic performance is also anticipated. Pupils who spending all their times just watching TV will be compromised to their educational achievements.

In conclusion, tv is very important for all individuals. however, it has positive and negative influences on children life.