What are pros and cons of social networks?

Nowadays, social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and Telegram have changed our lifestyle around all the world. But what are the benefits and drawbacks of using social media. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusion.

Firstly, one of the main positives is that social media spreads information faster than other traditional media. In other words, social media sites are one of top news resources compared to television and radio.

Secondly, social networks sites and channels help students do better at home. Most of the students and even parents believe that they can keep in touch with teachers and discuss educational topics in channels. They can promote activity of children according to topics which their teacher leave them on social media.

One of the issues is that social media enable to distribute unreliable and false information. Some people or groups leave fake news on the famous social network for special goals to disturb mind of person. On the other hand, students who are heavy social media users tend to have lower grades. some of the teens say that using social media during do homework reduces significantly quality of their work. Students are addicted by long-time using of it and their performance will drop.

In conclusion, I would like to say that using social media specially for some people such as students, should be limited and controllable. Personally I believe the positives points of social media are more than negative points and it depends on how we use it.