When choosing a job. The salary is the most important consideration. What extent do you agree or disagree?

While in the search of a job, every individual has a list in their psyche about the kind of work they desire. For some job seekers, salary is on the top of the list and is the deciding factor whether to grab the opportunity or not. But, be that as it may, I believe there are other factors as well which we cannot turn blind eye on. This essay will elucidate the same in the forthcoming paragraphs.

At the outset, what is usually a deciding factor while accepting a job offer is the wage, as in this day and age where inflation is surging at an unprecedented rate, earning a substantial amount of money is imperative to have a tension free life. Thus, in order to grab the jobs with high salary, job aspirants often ignore other factors. For instance, the employee where she will get paid higher, will assist him in the living a life with better amenities in lieu of the one working at a minimum wage. That’s why, whooping salary can attract anyone’s attention.

Apart from this, does other factors not matter while getting hired? Definitely, it matters. First of all, the place where the employee will be working ,as otherwise a person may waste a hefty amount of his salary while commuting. To exemplify, if one job is at 15 to 20 minutes drive, it will be more convenient and easy on the pocket; however if a worker has to travel for an hour or two daily, it would not only be the waste his time but also money. Moreover, colleagues also are the deciding factor in some jobs as it can be the reason of stress, if they doesn’t get along, thereby affecting their as well as company’s growth. Infosys, for example, owing the importance of good relations among employees, set a group meeting on the very first day to give the interviewee an idea about the mindset of coworkers.

To conclude, although the amount an employee will get can be the deciding factor by keeping in mind the inflation, location and co-workers attitude cannot be ignored.