While studying some students take weekend or evening jobs to help with expenditure. How do you feel about this? What are the drawbacks and benefits of such a decision?

In today's time education is become very expensive and it is not easy to sustain on just pocket money. Therefore, many students opt for part-time jobs during the weekends or take up evening jobs to support their expenses. However, does this approach hamper their studies or benefit them? In my opinion, the pros outweigh the cons, and we shall discuss the same in this essay.

Firstly, the major drawback of having a job is, it does not leave you with enough time focus on your studies. Since, you spend most of the day in school and rest of the time working, it is difficult to squeeze in time for educational commitments. Secondly, you may miss out on your social life as by the the end of the day you will be too tired to attend any function, thus, hampering your relationship with your family and friends.

However, managing a job and studies has some advantages. Mainly, it makes you responsible along with being good at multi-tasking. In addition, to making you financially independent and ready for the job market. For instance, once you complete your education, your part time job will add weight to your resume. Currently, employers are looking to hire students who along with a good curricular background also has some job exposure. Moreover, since you started earning at a young age you know the value of money and are able to control your lifestyle. Any unnecessary expenditure can be curbed and the same can be spent on essentials.

Keeping all the over points in mind I believe, it is better to undertake a job while studying. Although, your parents will support you and ensure you have a comfortable life, it is better to undertake your financial responsibility from an early age as it will give you a sense of pride and achievement.