Why does society pays less attention to women’s sports as compared to men’s sports?

Male sports v/s female sports have been a very controversial topic for a long time. It is really very shameful that female sports in our society never have been encouraged as much as male sports. In this essay will discuss, despite of getting so many evolving talents. Female sports do not get the same coverage as male sports.

Firstly, it is very true that society is not ready to welcome female sports. Encouraging view about women sports still have long way to go until our society stops discriminating male and female. Some people still think that women have to take care of family only. We have seen very few female athletes struggling to make their career in sports. As for example the Olympic boxing champion Mary kom, had to fight against her society , and overcome evry hurdles came in her path to make a bright career in boxing.

Secondly, motivation is always important to make something unique in any field. But the government, media always like to keep their focus on male sports as people wait eagerly for male sports more than female sports. Even female athlete does not get proper remuneration that they deserve. This is another vital reason that pulling them back from the sports.

Lastly, our society needs to give more coverage to female sports as compare to male sports. Providing proper coverage will inspire female in sports that will creat people awareness in female sports. If we focus more towards that we might get more female faces in international level.