The widespread use of Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of Internet? What solutions can you suggest?

The Internet is a revolutionary technology and it has changed the way people work, interact with each other and interchange information, but not without consequences and the negative aspects are mostly related to the overuse and over reliance on this technology. In this essay main problems of the Internet technology, in particular, widespread use of it, with possible solutions have been discussed.

First of all, widespread use of the Internet is related to new and innovative devices like smartphones and computers and we replace those devices more frequently than ever. Thus we are creating a throwaway society and contributing to the production of more dangerous waste than our previous generations. Furthermore, social media, online games, entertaining videos, etc. which are available online are contributing to the online addiction among many teenagers. Laziness, for instance, is one of the most severe consequences of overreliance on the Internet and that obstructs people from participating in social activities. In addition, people are becoming less active, both socially and physically, and that is mainly because they are using the Internet all the time. As a result, our health condition is deteriorating and our social life is in jeopardy. Finally, our privacy is hanging in a vulnerable position and our security is in a risky state due to our dependency on the Internet.

After investigating causes of the problems thoroughly, it will be easier to offer solutions to the matter. Because of the teenagers and youth are more dependent on the web than the older generation, it is an advantage to provide activities for those with the restriction of cell phones, for sure. We should buy a new electronic device only when this is absolutely necessary. Moreover, the use of the Internet in schools and workplaces should be monitored. Young generation should be encouraged to get involved in social and outdoor activities. Finally, we should make our Internet access more secure and follow the standard security protocol so that hackers and intruders cannot access and gain our personal information like password or credit card number.

In conclusion, despite the fact that our society is becoming more dependent on the Internet and that can bring some negative effects for us, we have the solutions to mitigate these problems and enjoy the good side of this technology offers us.