Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

Before starting the discussion on the essential role of death penalty or life sentence, we have to think about its meaning, purpose and factors behind the crime. In our society, people do crimes for the sake of their needs and sometimes for fun and also for the satisfaction of their emotions. In my opinion, if we focus our attention on the causes which put the person on criminal-route then it will be very useful to take the prophylactic measure to stop the happening of crime.

Death penalty is on the extreme of law enforcements and there are a lot many steps on the way to reflect the fear and respect of law. Criminals who kill others they do this not only for the sake of money but other factors like mental illness, deprived feelings, ignorance and cruel tradition also contributes. If our system of education detects these underlying factors in childhood then we can convert these lethal segments of society into useful stuff.

Few countries have implemented the rule of capital punishment more aggressively and people over there are very frightened and depressed. Sometimes, powerful people take the opportunity to misuse the law against their enemies.

We should invest more resources in education, law enforcement on minor crimes and try to punish little people for minor faults. For heinous crimes death penalty should be there but proceeding should be very fair to avoid human bias.