Writing Task 2

Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of an single movie.

Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie?

What factors contribute to the success of a movie?

A few production houses spend million of dollars on the making of movie to make a unique masterpiece of art which collects sensation in the market. Still, it is questionable upon spending a lot of money on making of movie for bringing the desirable taste. This essay intends to discuss the need to spend a lot of many to make a good film and the factor which contribute to success of movie.

To begin with, the contributing factor which are not many but few. First of all, if those are paid attention while producing movie, the best masterpiece can be produced. For example the old Hindi movie "Jane Bhi Do Yaro" was little budget though the comedian movie, earned a lot of box office collection. On the other side the movie “Ajooba which was known for expensive shooting sets, was not able to collect the collection and had been flopped.

A good movie needs the best dialogues and delivery of the dialogues, good lyrics and music for songs. Moreover, the story which has some inspirational message or entertaining or something new can be the factor which contributes to the success of movie and if these factors are not given the will movie will have more chance to fail.

On other hand, where the big movie houses create a massive production and spend a oceans of money to design, prepare the shooting sets, hiring expensive artists and splurge on the costumes and jewellery may not bring the effect to be success. It is observed that public go for the real message of the movie. If the message is not targeting the public or in other words if the public do not get any message from the movie, it give chance to the public to defame the movie and finally it leads to the failure of movie.

In summing up all the information where we discussed the contribute factors which leads to commercial outcome and spending oceans of money, can draw only the conclusion that new story of new message is demand of the public to watch and this must be taken in consideration instead of spending a lot on splurges.