You should spend about 20 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In the present time, purchasing products on the internet is becoming increasingly attractive to people. In my view, I believe that shopping online has more benefits than drawbacks.

To be specific, Buying some things on the internet is similar to purchasing lottery tickets. In the other words, buyers may encounter frauds online if they do not search clearly for information about shops which they will carry out a transaction through the internet. Consequently, they will receive fake items for which they must pay a high price or do not get anything at all. Moreover, while shopping online, it is difficult to return or exchange anything because the person who delivers products to purchasers is not the seller. As a result, customers are in trouble to return or change products when they are dissatisfied with them.

On the other hand, one obvious reason shopping online has become more and more popular is that it saves time and is convenient. One clear example of this, people can buy everything from home, with a computer connected to the internet. Therefore, it is not necessary for them to go to stores which saves a lot of time in a day. Additionally, everything in the world is ordered simply through the internet. For instance, Vietnamese can easily order some products from China through a shopping app which makes shopping offline hard to conduct. Last but not least, shopping online gets a lot of vouchers so buyers can purchase their favorite things at a cheaper price.

In conclusion, people are more and more enjoyable shopping online. In personal, I total think that it has advantages that outweigh disadvantages