You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exerciseand avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days people are becoming more concerned with remaining healthy and avoiding illness. There are several ways people stay healthy in my country, Australia. The key aspects are diet, exercise and rest, and stress reduction.

Most Australians understand that it is necessary to eat well and eat regularly. Having three good meals a day and actually taking time to eat properly is important. This means trying to have a balanced diet of protein (fish, meat or eggs) and vegetables and fruit, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

It is sometimes difficult to find time to exercise every day, but if we can manage to do some physical exercise a few days a week, then we will feel better for it. We will also sleep more soundly and peacefully.

Australians enjoy outdoor sports, swimming and cricket in summer, and football in winter.

Many Australians relax by walking or even, these days, practising yoga. Relaxing helps us to remain calm and reduce stress. The best way of reducing stress, however, is to understand what is causing it.

If we have too many things to do, it is best to make a list, and then to organize what we have to do according to how important each item is. Taking control is the best way to lower anxiety levels.

So, in Australia, with our wonderful climate and the availability of good fresh food, it is not difficult to stay healthy. By taking control of our lives and planning, we will all feel less stressed.