You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

House is the starting place of love hope and dreams. There is an ideological verbalization that “the magic thing about home is that though it feels good to leave; it feels even better to come back”. Although renting a house does not bring any monetary benefits to the tenants but only generates monthly income for the landlord, purchasing a house helps to bring a sense of security and pride. In my opinion, the advantages of purchasing a house far outweigh the disadvantages of renting accommodation.

Owning a home undoubtedly offers a long-term benefit of security, equity and potential growth of personal wealth that are enjoyed by the occupant. The value of the home will appreciate and if one decides to sell, they can earn the profit of the sale. Moreover, being a Homeowner allows creative control of their property. They can alter the décor changes, landscaping, and renovations, according to their needs and style. They can also generate additional monthly income by renting their own property. To illustrate, purchasing a place of residence neither allow the interference from anyone nor there is any sudden notice of evacuation.

In contrast, renting a property does not offer any wealth creation or return on investment as the property does not belong to the tenant instead, it creates a burden on the occupant to pay a monthly rent to the landlord. Additionally, the lessee is not allowed to renovate the property according to his desires and is even requires to follow the rules and regulations that are mentioned in the rent agreement. To elucidate, many flat owners do not allow the entry of pets into their property, so those who have pets cannot rent the place.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that purchasing accommodation is the most feasible option for people. As it offers freedom, safety and monetary compensation to the homeowners than renting a place.