Young people have attitude and ideas different from that of their parents and grandparents How do these attitudes differ between young people and their parents and grandparents In your opinion do you think it would cause problems

Due to technological advancements, there are differences observed in varied ideas and behaviour between generations to generation, due to which youngsters of these days hold a different opinion from that of their parents or grandparents. It is evident that these differences in attitudes may create troubles in both the generations, which I am going to discuss in subsequent paragraphs.

To start with, the behaviour and ideas of the younger generation vary from older people thoughts. Firstly, the ideas which are generated in this generation young people is sometimes unacceptable by the elder people. For example, youngsters of these days want to spend most of the time playing video games or browsing the internet. But, the older people, do not allow their children to enjoy as per their desires because they were not allowed to do when they were young. So, these type of differences could bring distance between relationships. Furthermore, elderly people consult their neighbours if they have any doubts for clarification, whereas these days’ children depend on the internet as there could be varieties of solutions available through different people’s ideas, which again is not accepted by grandparents or parents because the information available on it may not be accurate.

According to my perspective, although the variations in ideas are benefited sometimes, they cause severe problems in families which cannot be underseen. Firstly, these differences in attitudes may crash the parent-children relationship, and children may go against their parent’s views and get trapped. For example, a recent investigation in the USA has shown that almost half of the children do not agree with their parent’s opinions and experiences, and get involved in various illegal activities such as drug addiction or crimes. Secondly, the generation gap could create a disparity in relationships, such as younger people disrespecting the elders or disobeying their words because there are differences in how they think and act from that of elders.

To conclude, the variation in thoughts and behaviour create the gap between the generations. In my view, the lack of proper communication and misunderstandings are the problems usually arise.