Young people have different ideas and attitudes with their parents and grandparents. Why is it so? What problems it may cause?

Nobody would dispute the fact that in this contemporary era generations have diverse mindsets. It is often argued that young individuals possess distinct view point from their parents and grandparents. This essay will shed light on what are the causes of this phenomenon along with how this difference can lead to adverse ramifications.

It is evidently clear that owing to rapid changes of modern era young-lings are inclined to technology due to which they have more knowledge about the world as compared to their guardians. Consequently, old age people lacks in awareness and because of this they are unable to match their thinking with their children. Not only technological know-how but also the social circle of young generation has a significant impact on their behavioral patterns. To vindicate, young generation is more creative, fashionable and pragmatic. However, these qualities are hard to find in elderly people resultantly the way of thinking of both generations clashes.

Although myriad of reasons are behind this particular trend, it begets effect on individuals as well as family. Due to diverse ideologies of generation, communication between family members is less; therefore if the members who live under one roof will not interact much it will weaken the family bond. To exemplify, in UK and exponential rise has been noted in domestic fights being less interaction the prime reason.

In conclusion, various factors breeds behind the gap between the thinking of younger and older people while these can have detrimental effects on family relations.