Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theater and less time on sport. HOw far do you agree with this statement?

It is said that young people should spend more time on cultural activities as music and theater and less time on sports. I believe that each of them has their taste of using their time and it depends on their hobbies.

Some people who are not interested in playing sports will find it tiring and boring when they join in sports activities. They may prefer sitting in the library to read books, or they find it is more exciting to participate in a music club. Sports can make people more healthy, but it is sometimes not for all people.

On the other hand, cultural activities are necessary for young people as well. They need music to relax to release the stress of studying while the others are crazy about cinemas or theaters. Cultural activities are for people who are both active and passive. For instance, a footballer is good at sports activities, and he can relax his mind with music and theater.

Young people should spend their time on cultural activities or sports which depends on what type of them. I believe that each of them brings young people some benefits.