Young people spend their time in shopping malls. This has negative effect on young people and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Shopping centers and malls have become a routine get to gather places for adolescents. This has an adverse effect to not only teenagers but also to society. I disagree agree that this habit has negative impact on both. However, I do believe that spending too much time to such places is harmful to everyone.

On the one hand, these shopping centers are become major attraction among youth. Teenagers can meet new people there and exchange their skills by mutual discussion and conversation. As a result everyone might learn new things from each other and all can acquire some unique different ability. Moreover, these places work as a stress buster, because nowadays teenagers are having copious home work and assignments which makes them very stressful. By visiting malls and shopping places they can feel relax and rejuvenate their mind. For example one of my friend’s younger brother always find himself happier after visiting such shopping malls once in a while.

On the other hand, if such malls and shopping centers are being visited too much by teenagers then this would work as a deterrent in their studies. This will lead to poor grades to them which will ultimately make their academic score low. It is very hard to find job nowadays and with poor academic marks this will deteriorate the chances of getting employment. This means the society will not get responsible and employable citizens. In this way this habit of spending time to such places has a negative impact on young people as well as society.

In conclusion, spending limited time in shopping malls or visiting such places would not harm anyone unless it happens frequently. There should be a balance in life of teenagers, once they have free time after studies; they ought to be allowed to visit such shopping places.