“Your first impressions when you meet someone are always right.”

Do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

There is an ideological verbalization that first impression is the last impression, in other words, the thought that an individual form after meeting someone for the first time is always precise. Some denizens believe that the first meeting gives out a lot of information about the true intentions of someone. In this essay we will argue as to just by interacting once, does not reveal the true nature of an individual.

To embark on, the initial impression of person divulges a great deal of information about its personality and behaviour. The way a person dresses, speaks, walks, reacts to a situation helps to have deeper understanding about the nature of a person. For example, in the recruitment process the interviewer forms an initial opinion of the interviewee on the basis of his dressing style, speaking skills, listening abilities, attitude and confidence.

On the contrary, there is a common belief that Never Judge a book by its cover. The first impression just provides a glimpse of somebody’s personal character and does not reveal its true nature. Maybe he can be deceitful, unreliable and untrustworthy. A person originally behaves in a polite, modest and friendly way after meeting someone but its true identity is only disclosed after knowing the person for a long time. For instance, if a person is not smiling or talking to anyone in the party cannot be labelled as arrogant and unfriendly, maybe he is not well or there is some problem in his family. This can only be revealed if an effort is made to interact with the person.

To conclude, I strongly agree that before jumping on the conclusion about the behavioral characteristics of a person one should have a strong connection and communication for a prolonged time.