15. What is one of the most important decisions you have made? Why was this decision important? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

As a matter of fact, every once in a while, people made decision that could change the course of their life. For me, one of the most significant choices I have ever made is to go to medical school. It has profound effect to me since it is cemented my future profession, facilitated me to travel around the globe and also teach me the essential attribute to become a decent person.

First of all, this education dictate me to my future job as a doctor. I realize going to college not always mean you’ll end up with a certain job, however medical school offered quite specific route of occupation. Based on my experience, after graduated I had quite limited options, either to become physician, researcher, of consultant in pharmaceutical company. Unlike law major for instance, they could work in government, bank, or private company for varied position with different specialization. They could become consultant, field worker, or even director of the company since the knowledge applied to wide range of job. In the other hand, med school provided me specific skills to save life, from assisted baby delivery to give CPR in a heart attack patient. It only natural to become a medical doctor of job involved around it.

Second, this school teaches me attributes needed to become a kind person. The rigorous school and busy schedules require hard work, perseverance in the face of adversity, time management, and humor. I have to learn all the compulsory subjects such as human anatomy, pharmacology and pathology, which are impossible to finish in one or two months. Moreover, It take good time management to learn it in every spare time I have. Regrettably, even after all the study, sometimes the grade still not sufficient, instead give up and feel forlorn, I need to motivate myself to start all over with excitement and humor. Therefore, I need to be stronger in the face of hardship.

Finally, becomes a doctor also give me a chance to travel since it allowed me to work anywhere in the world. I could take a part in the doctor without border program or the International Red Cross Society. Since my skill needed and universal in everywhere in the world, I could practice medicine with international license and slight adjustment.

Ultimately, I realized the impact of the decision I made. Consider all the stated reasons, going to medical school is one of the best decisions I ever made