2.When you decide to find a place to travel and want to compare two places, which way do you think help you make a better decision?

- read information online

- discussing with a friend who has been to those places

In this day and age, people are exposed to all kinds of information while choosing the destination of travelling. Reading information online, with no doubt, provides mountains of significant references. However, sometimes it is too time-consuming to sort through these information that you are not sure whether it’s believable or not. Therefore, I contend that the most efficient way to compare two places is to discuss with a friend who has been to those places.

Initially, discussing with a friend helps people to obtain authentic and first-hand information efficiently. That is, when talking with friends, people can ask straightly whatever they are eager to know. For instance, subtle things like the condition of public equipment in scenery points, which local traditional snacks should be avoid and what specific tools should be carried with while visiting historic sites. Take myself as example, last time I planned to travel in Frenghuang, a small ancient town located in the west of Hunan province, China, which is renowned for a famous novel. After searching the internet, I fell in love with the peace and beautiful town, surrounded by mountains with limpid streams passing through it. To my disappointment, my friend told me that the small town has become totally commercialized, losing the feeling of nostalgia. He said that I would feel like being deceived then because the actual scene there is far from that was depicted in the novel. Learning from my friend’s lesson, I finally gave up. Had it not been my friends’ experience, I would have been misled by the information online and wasted lots of my time and money in Fenghuang.

Admittedly, information online is such integral that it contains all those small tips mentioned above. Thus, someone may assert that people should seek help from internet without disturbing their friends. Plausible as it sounds, Nevertheless, it does not hold water. With the information blooming exponentially on internet, seldom can people distinguish the most useful and authentic one from enormous essays, blogs and travel notes. Some of them are advertisements aiming at appealing to visitors and even contradict each other, making people rather puzzled. Compared to the unreliable information online, both you and your friends will benefit from discussing together. You will enjoy a nice virtual journey through your friends’ vivid narration, which helps deepen your friendship a lot.

In conclusion, considering all the factors above, it is obvious to see my notion that discussing with a friend who has once been there performs more important role in deciding a travel destination than looking for information on the internet.