There are many opinions on whether the already scarce land should be used for human needs or for saving the endangered species. Some people believes that human needs should take priority over endangered animals, while some favours animals needs. In my opinion, we should prioritise the endangered species because we can adapt and find other ways to fulfil our needs for farmland, housing and industry without disturbing the ecosystem.

First of all, we can fulfil our needs and at the same time save the land for other species, endangered or not. We are the most intelligent species on this planet and at various times have proved that we are capable of doing anything. Therefore we can also find a way to fulfil our needs without disturbing the nature by being more creative and innovative. We can design multi-storied buildings that can accommodate many families in very small land or we can modify the crops genetically which can give high food in a small piece of land.

Second, we have already lost so many species in last centuries. Now a days, rhinoceros can only be found either on a TV or in a zoo and if we are not considerate enough the list will just grow. All animals are important in keeping the life cycle balanced, and we can upset the cycle unless we save the animals, or at the very least leave them on their own in their own habitat without making any disturbing. Once a species is lost, they are gone forever.

To sum up, I believe that each animal, no matter how small it is, is an important part of ecosystem and deserves equal share of mother nature. We can always find a way to satisfy our needs by being more innovative or creative and without taking the share of animals. Therefore, its better to leave some land for the animals too while we look for any alternate way.