#7 How do movies or television influence people's behavior? use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Main purpose of Television (TV) and movies was entertainment. Before 100 yrs there was different means of entertainments like Plays, Drama, Music festivals etc Before approximately 100 yrs Dadasaheb Falake pioneered Indian cinema through movie "Harishchandrachi Factory". From that cinema industry growing day by day. Televisions are media to reach people. The advanced technology developed TV. Its journey was from CRT to LCD and LED.

The movies show large impact on its viewers. Watching TV is an addiction in some cases. Watching TV by switching lights of will harm our eyesight and can cause insomania. In 1900 the movie named "Ek duje ke liye" (Made for each other) was launched. The storyline was a couple commits suicide after doing many unsuccessful attempts of living together. After this movie many cases of couple suicide came forward saying that we can't live together better we die. This shows that movies have impact on the community. The famous dialogues like "Hii.. I m bond.. James Bond" are copied by peopleand until now they keep saying this. Its been long time after Bond Movie release but people will never forget such dialogues. Some copy hairstyles, looks, dialogues even they do anything to look like movie characters. They start to think behave like them forgetting their true self.

Movies like "Padman", Starring Akashay Kuman, an Indian action hero gave awareness about sanitary pads and the problems faced by women during menstruation. He acted on many movies that spread awareness in many aspects like army, toilet, history any many more making him my favorite sensational hero.

Now a days TV is found everywhere in offices, homes and school colleges. It is the main carrier of movies to people. After few days of movie release we can watch it on TV. Some channels on TV are specially dedicated to movie shows. They stream movies 24/7.

TV is not only participating in streaming movies but also there are many programmes on animal, human history, music, news, sports and many reality shows. Its up to us what we choose to watch. I think some movies have small term impact after new movie people start run behind new movies.