academic subject

In today's world, having knowledge in any field can come to our assistance at the required time and place. Most of the people like to acquire knowledge merely at their desired academic subject and want to become professional at one specific field whereas most of the others want to have education in several academic majors. Personally, I think that being educated in one academic subject is better than having many academic diplomas. I feel this way for two reasons which I explore in the following essay.

In the first place, anyone who is expert in one field can be more creative than who has shallow knowledge in many academic subjects as well as this subject. To be more specific, concentrating on only one academic major and achieving higher academic degrees at this particular major create more opportunity for anybody in this situation to be more creative than others at solving problems.

Secondly, people with a particular expert have more chance to assign for the important positions in the big companies. My sister experience is a compelling example of this. She is a computer science Ph.D. graduated now. Her aim was to get a position in the google mind group, and her dream is coming true now. If she did not get higher education in her desired subject and instead had undergrad degrees in many subjects as well as CS, it is not possible for her to get chance to be selected for this job position.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that academic knowledge acquisition in a specific subject can be a better choice in comparison with educating several academic subjects. This is because, With focusing on one subject and being more detailed in, people will be more creative in this, and they can likely be selected for important job positions in their future life.