To achieve successful development of a country, a government should focus its budgets more on young children's education rather than on universities.

Young generation’s bright future represents our nation’s prosperity, and the good education serves as a pivotal role in the process of nurturing the youngster. There is a heated topic raised up recently arguing whether the country should spend budgets more on young children’s education or on universities. From my vantage point, it’s necessary to spend more money on universities’ education instead of on young children’s, I will elaborate my perspectives as follows.

To start with, it may let young children lose interests in learning if their academic training become much more hectic comparing to the past. There is no doubt that when the government allocate more funds for kindergarden and elementry school, the children whose intelligence aren’t fully developed may highly rebel against the heavy learning load. For example, my niece Susan, a 17 years old high school student, who has lost confidence and interest in gaining knowledge, and she couldn’t even able to get a qualified grade to enter university. Since she went to too many national-invested free tutorial classes on weekends, the class always starts from 7:00am to 11:00pm, which made Susan exhausted and stirred up her rebellion to not follow the rules. She began to skipped school and indulged herself in playing video game only for entertainment. As an famous analects saying, too far is as bad as not enough. Thus, I firmly hold my view that spending more money on young children’s education will lead to negative consequences.

Moreover, substantial funding on universities’ education have positive influence on college students career success. High quality professional studies and academic training require more finance allocation as a prerequisite. For example, I graduated from Tsinghua University, which ranks the Top1 in China. Every year, the administration spend $20.000 on students exchange programme, 40 promising students are offered chances to study in Ivy league universities. I went to Carnegie Mellon University as it serves as the best school in computer science worldwide in my freshman year, not only I learned exotic culture and customs but also determined my life goal as being an artificial intelligence scientist in the future. This experience absolutely help me get the dream job offer from Tencent corporation as a researcher. According to aforementioned, there is no doubt that universities benefit a lot from the financial aid.

Admittedly, spending more money on young children’s education can build them solid academic background and improve their learning capacities. But they couldn’t aware the importance when they are too young. Over load academic training might lead to the learning interests’ declination. On the contrary, university students usually fully aware the importance of studying hard, they take any chances to get high quality education in case to win in the competitive labour market.

In sum, according to the perspectives elaborated, it’s necessary to spend more money on universities’ education instead of on young children’s.