A/D In 20 years, printed books will disappear. /20 years from now, student will not use printed books anymore.

Since the ebook start to present, many people say that the printed book will disappear again and again for many years. However, the printed books do not disappear now, and will not disappear after 20 year from now. Because of the special texture and smell only can represented by printed book and the note-taking need for students, I think the printed book will continue to exist in the future.

To begin with the texture and the smell point, we only can touch the books texture and smell books odor by printed book. All of the paper's texture and the paper's smell are one of the part of a good book. When we ask some people really like books and even collect a lot of book by themselves, which book do they like most and why? In most times, they not only like the content of the book, but also the texture and even the smell that the only can find in the book. So, this is why I do not think the printed books will disappear in the future. Because the ebooks do not have the same feature, the ebooks only have the content of the book that can easy copy for many times.

Besides, for the note-taking need for student, it is very inconvenient to take note on ebooks. In printed book, we can easily flip the pages and take note on any page we want to. However, in ebooks, it is impossible to do that easily, comparing with what we do in the printed book. For many student and someone who has habit to take note on books, it is hard to convince them to accept the ebooks and abandon the printed books. That is the second reason for why I think the printed book will not disappear in the future.

When the ebooks start to appear in the market, it is many people that have predicted the printed books will be replace by the ebooks. However, the printed books still have some important traits that the ebooks can not, at least easily, have in near future, so, in my opinion, the printed books will continue to exist after 20 years from now.