A/D: The most important investment that can be made to the education of children aged four to seven is giving them a computer.

Various opinions appear when it comes to whether it is important to use a computer to educate children aged four to seven. Some claim that the application of computer will broaden children's horizon because it has innumerable amounts of information online. Others held the opposite view. As for me, computer truly may be one of the greatest inventions of human beings, but it's not necessarily a good candidate that we choose to give children in kindergarten. I'll cite three reasons to enhance my conclusion.

To begin with, let's not talk about education too early. Wouldn't it be nice that we let out our pre-primary school children to play sports after they come back from kindergarten? If they suffer from their childhood which maybe crowded with various learnings, they will probably have a mental-illness when they grow up.

In the second place, I think computers are a bit powerful to children aged four to seven. As is known to all, there're plenty of people addicted to computer games who may have ruined their degree even their family. They are so crazy that they barely sleep or eat. Some of my friends play games a lot and they have paid a heavy price for that. A grown-up can lose heart, not to say a child aged four to seven.

In addition, those who argue that computers can provide a wide range of knowledge that really will give their children a favored position in the primary school. We can easily dispute this point of view by a second thought, books, TV programs, movies also provide various information we need for education as well, why should we take the risk to use computers?

In conclusion, I think it's not a good idea to use a computer for educating children aged four to seven. If you must, please let children use computers under adult's supervision.