A/D: Parents should give school-age children money as reward for getting a high mark in their schools

Throughout the history, one of the main stimuli of human’s success has been the money. Generally, monetary issues are accounted as the powerful motivations that can draw people to particular conducts. A plethora of people is in the conviction that giving money to children is a good tool to encourage them to continue or repeat their acceptable manner. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that highlighting the role of money in the school-age children brings the variety of disadvantages to their life. I am of the opinion that, money is not a sensible means as a reward, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, the complexity of today’s world puts on different kinds of pressure and stress to the society, and money is the primary element of modern life which becomes an integral part of it. Undoubtedly, children as one the most vulnerable segments has been affected by this simple but complicated factor. Children encounter various kinds of financial issues everywhere during a day; from their home to the society and school which can dramatically interfere with their normal growth since the monetary issue should not be a matter of concerns for children in that age. Therefore, it would not be sensible if the parents distribute their life with giving them money as a reward

Another crucial fact that should be taken into consideration is that school-age children, notably in early ages, cannot judge what is appropriate for their health, growth or even entertainment, so they want to have whatever they like. In this circumstance, giving money to them may have adverse consequences in their life; however, it may encourage them to continue their good deeds. Apparently, the importance of the subject is applying the correct and useful approach that provides enough incentive for children without paying money to them. For example, arranging a memorable night for them by going to a wonderful place. Of course, this element highly depends on the age-category of the kids, and in higher ages, for instance in high school, familiarizing them with these issues helps the teenagers that not only appreciate the money that they earn but also do not spend too much money for their demands.

On the basis of the point mentioned above, I am convinced that children should not urge to committing particular actions due to taking money as a reward. Obviously, pushing the children to financial issues has bad impact on their life, in addition to the fact that they may misuse their given money for wrong intentions.