A/D ? Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office.

Working at home by using computers or telephones and working in the office both of it has it own merits and demerits too like a coin has two sides. Here I can not support purely for work from home or work from office, some times working from home is more advantages than the working from office and vice versa. I want to explore the advantages and disadvantages of both working from and from the office.

Firstly, I want to tell about the advantages of working from home, yes, it is less time consuming system because nowadays there huge traffic jam everywhere in the country, so by doing work from home we can reduce the time consumption. And because when a person working from he/she need not spend more more money travelling, so again it is economical process too. Even company also need spend money infrastructure, they can spend that money for other investment which help their company grow faster. For example in new york city renting the corporate office is too costly and moreover company has to provide so many facility like car parking and etc that cost more expensive for company. This not only expensive for company but also for the employee.

Secondly, the disadvantages of working from home, certain work can not done by individual for that we need team work. To do so there should be a common place where everyone can meet and discuss the issues. So here we need office to achieve this target and the individual working from home doesn't help this specific aspect of work. Further some sector, the employee can not work from home like doctors, physical therapists, nurses, field workers and so on.

Thirdly, the advantages of working from the office, when people working in office at least they have chance to interact with each other. When they are interact with each other they share their knowledge, skill and experience with others so that help the other employee to do the work efficiently whereas work from home it's high impossible to do that.

Finally, I conclude that both working from as well as working from office has it's own advantages and disadvantages as well. So we can not determine which more superior.