After doing a presentation you want to identify your weaknesses and improve your skills Which of the following ways do you think is better 1 Review your recording alone 2 Let classmates or colleagues give suggestions and discuss about them

It has been formed a certain circumstance that we have to make many presentations during each semester. Presentations also account for a large part of our final grades, in other words, we have to prepare presentations carefully and revise them again and again. This also gives rise to our focus on doing a presentation, when some negative behaviors should be avoided such as low voice, stammer and so on. To enhance our presentation skills we can watch recordings by ourselves. Admittedly, doing so could superficially amplify defects and show how embarrassed we are when doing presentations. However, from my standpoint, only other people’s advice can really excavate the potential questions and have a significant influence on our behaviors.

To begin with, discussions can provide us with more novel ideas from others and lead to some real breakthroughs for our presentations. In our minds, we are always brilliant that shadows some weaknesses if we only retrospect videos independently. Others are good at finding errors because they can look at the presentation at various angles. In this way, some groundbreaking suggestions can be brought up with which we can promote skills apparently. Take me as an example, I have made so many presentations when I was in university. Although I endeavor to do a job, I cannot get ideal grades on my presentations and I really believe I have presented content perfectly. Then my friends who have listened to my speeches propose that I should make this job active, thus I add some videos and pictures to help me illustrate my point and have interactions with my classmates. Consequently, I got my expected grade. We could certainly get constructive ideas from friends, classmates or our teachers.

In addition, we can obtain motivations from others during discussion. Indeed, we are also trapped in negative feelings or get tired when we do something alone. But encourage could be transmitted to you when you do the task in a group. Hence, we can be motived to prompt much more than personal work that we get bored easily and can not move on. Furthermore, since our workmates can also acquire a positive response from us, they have a passion for looking for more potential weaknesses and put up more recommendations.

Lastly, the relationship between others and us becomes closer and we can even make more friends. We begin to learn more about other people vice versa due to discussion. Moreover, some strangers who have been ignored by us before occur in our daily life. Similar interests attract us and make us get close to each other. Example?

In sum, I unswervingly agree to ask for other people to get suggestions about the presentation since they can point out more creative ideas and motive us to keep improve which bring more friends to us. It is true that society is like a big net and we connect closely with other citizens, thus we can not develop individually. In my opinion, a discussion is the best way to study.