Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Young people account for a large proportion of the whole population and they attract more and more attention from the whole society. Admittedly, some people concern about the sense of social responsibility of youngsters and they worry that the youth may not contribute to the future of society. From my standpoint, I totally believe that young people play an important role in decisions that affect the future of the whole society.

To begin with, young people are more open-minded than old people and they have much more creative thoughts which may propel the development of society in the future. The juveniles can use various electric device better than old which means they have a wide source of national or even international information. In this way, their mind or horizon have been expanded and innovative ideas can be brought up which may give rise to more excellent decisions. For instance, there is a real news in China that some students from high school suggested some advices for government to manage the pollution. Some of the advices are really fascinating such as encouraging the student to make some handmade posters which prompts the environmental awareness of their parents and neighbors. Under this circumstance, the sense of environmental protection gradually improved.

Moreover, young people are always positive and they are eager to do something for the society regardless their own interests. As far as I am concerned, the youth have not undergone much social pressure and they are not similar to the elder who may be sophisticated and always care about their own interests. Thus, the decisions made by the senior may stand on their own instead of the whole society. However, the youngsters may not think about too much and they just focus on how to make a right decision doing good to the public. Take me as an example, I am young and most of my friends are young too. We always talk about the decisions made by government when we are together and we have passion for influencing the future of society since we have a strong sense of social responsibility. Without concerning about our interests, the main purpose of the passion is to improve the whole society and help the citizens live a better life in the future. Therefore, the youngster could have impact on making resolutions.

All in all, I strongly agree that young people can have a significant influence on resolutions which have a bearing on the future of the whole society. Due to the open mind which can bring about creative ideas and a positive aspiration to make the society better, young people can do much more than other people have expected. Thanks to the youth, our society can become much energetic and have a huge capacity to develop faster.