Agree or disagree: The advertisements today are less honest than in the past

In such an economy-oriented society, it is vastly acknowledged that the main pursuit of almost all industry and trade is profit. It seems like everyone in nowadays is chasing only after money, including the advertisers. So it is not surprising that many people hold the opinion that advertisements, in order to gain bigger profit, becomes less honest than the advertisements in the past. However, as far as I am concerned, this is not true for reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

One of the biggest factors in modern society for advertisements to remain honest is the widespread use of the internet. The invention and the diffusion of the Internet has changed people’s life dramatically, not only innovating the way we obtain knowledge but also providing us with abundant resources to discern and determine about certain things, which affects our choices of buying enormously as well. Therefore there is no need for the advertisers to use dishonest ads to cheat the customers for it will not work out well. For example, every day when we surf online, we receive hundreds of millions of feed from numerous social media platforms, many of which include advertisements. But instead of putting our entire trust in the advertisements we see like how we may react to them in the past, we now have more choices other than that. One simplest way is to search it online and a huge amount of information will be at your disposal in the blink of an eye, allowing you to view the product in a completely comprehensive way. The proliferating video streaming industry also plays a vital role in it. Whenever you are confused about a certain product, you can learn about the real attributes in testing videos many vloggers make.