Agree or disagree: if a university want to attract good students, it just spend a lot of money on social activity for students.

When we are study in university, our favourite part must be groups activities such as clubs, sports and other activities. Some people may say that if a university want to attract good students, it must spend a lot of money on social activity for students. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement shows in the prompt.

First of all, students can improve their social skills when they join some activities. Social skill is always extremely important for students because they will need to use it in their future career such as giving presentation to their boss or try to sell products to their customers. When students join some activities, they will have the chance to talk with people, and deal with people who do not have the same idea in a certain problem. For example, when I was in high school, I join a movie club. During the club, we will first discuss what movie we should watch, and after we watch the movie, we will discuss about the characteristic of each character in the movie. During the discussion, we will need to clearly describe our point to the other club members. Sometimes, we might have a different opinion, so we will need to deal with other people’s thought. This process will definitely help students improve their social skills and it will help them to have a better success in their future career. As a result, good students always want to become successful, so of course when the school provides more activities and clubs, they can attract many good students to come study in the university. Indeed, they should really spend more money on social activities.

In addition, if students attend social activities, they can develop a secondary skill. When more money are invested, the school can provided varies kind of clubs and teams. Therefore, students can have the chance to develop a second interest, and when they have a secondary skill, they can earn more money in the future. Take my dad as an example, when he was in university, his major is business. However, since the school also has a tennis team, he was also a member in the team. He is now being a business manager in a company, but during his free time, he also go out to the tennis court and teach tennis. In this way, because he has a secondary skill, he can earn more money than other people do. As a result, good students always want to learn more skills so they can earn more money in the future. Therefore, if the school provide varies kinds of activities, good students will definitely want to come. Thus, in order to attract good students, university need to spend lots of money holding activities.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that the school should not spend many money on activities for students, because students main goal is to study. If the university create too many activities, it can distract them from their studies and lean to a result of poor grades. However, students do not spend all of their time studying. They also need some time to relax and join some activities is definitely a better choice. Indeed, I think the must spend a lot of money on social activity for students.