Agree or disagree? It is better to get job that are similar to their parents’ than very different.

People differ greatly towards their attitudes to this problem. Some people hold the opinion that it is better for children to choose jobs that are different from their parents' jobs. Others maintain that it is preferable for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs. However, I agree with the people who believe that it is better for children to get jobs that are not similar to their parents' jobs. I think this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the child will be able to develop independently. By getting a different job from their parents' the children will not be dependent on parents’ and will have the desire to work hard. On the other hand, if the children have the same job as the parent the children will know that there's someone that can help her or him with it. So, this way the children will not work as hard as possible. To illustrate my point of view I can bring an example. Basically, my brother works in a company as an accountant. He chose this major himself. He always works independently and does his best to never fail in this job. Moreover, he develops new ideas all the time and becomes even more successful day by day without his parents' help.

Secondly, the family will have members developed in different fields. In my opinion, it is more interesting to communicate with people who are developed and focused on their own goals. A vivid example that will support my opinion is my cousin's experience. Her family members are very educated people who work hard to achieve their goals. Each member has a different major and jobs. During family gatherings they chat about lots of interesting things and they enjoy spending time together. Since, each member is interested in different things and has different jobs each member gets some kind of advice from the other. This even helps them through difficult situations in life and prepares them to be ready for any kind of situation.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more effective for children to get jobs that are different from their parents' jobs for the reasons I mentioned above. They are that the child will have the opportunity to develop independently and the family will have members who are all developed in different fields