Agree or disagree? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to the students in the classroom.

People differ greatly in their attitudes towards this problem. Some people hold the opinion that teachers should make their social and political views known to students in the classroom. Others maintain that teachers should not inform the students about their social or political views. However, I agree with the people who think that teachers should tell the students about their opinions of social or political things. I am of this opinion for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the students can observe different perspectives. Educational institutions have an important role in students’ lives. Apparently, this is where they start developing their own minds and learn fundamental information. Teachers’ opinions are a part of this, since they are whom students listen to every day. By telling their own perspectives the students will have the opportunity to understand a specific situation from different aspects. My own experience can illustrate my point of view. A month ago my teacher of geography was introducing us a topic, which defined the current state of our country. She mentioned that there are some agricultural issues in my country and the conditions for farming are getting worse. Furthermore, she told her point of view about this problem and she stated that the government must work on this. Otherwise, the people living in rural areas will become unemployed and there will not be any organic food in this country. As a result of this, my teacher's opinion had an influence on me and I realized that sometimes we should try communicating with the government ourselves and tell about a problem if they ignore it.

Secondly, this will be very useful and necessary for the students who are looking forward to becoming a politician. In my country, there are many students who actually like this major and it is their goal to become one. If their teachers tell them about their own opinions it will be an experience for them and they will be prepared for their future. A vivid example that will support my point of view is my brother's experience. My brother really likes getting informed about politics. During his student years he even took a subject associated with politics and her teacher used to tell her own opinion after representing a topic. Consequently, this had really helped him in his life because he is a politician now. Moreover, he became a politician because of the information and knowledge he got during this teacher's classes and lectures.

To recapitulate, I strongly agree that teachers should make their social and political views known to students in the classroom because of the reasons I mentioned above. They are that the students will have the opportunity to observe different perspectives and it will be useful for the ones that are future politicians.