Agree or disagree? Making sure that people such as the manager or your supervisor know your strengths and accomplishments can help you succeed. Otherwise you cannot achieve anything.

There are a lot of advantages and disadvantages associated with illustrating strength and accomplishments in a work. Although there are some people who may think that this action does not work, I firmly believe that sowing what you know in the work can not only illustrate your ability to handle the job but also help you to find your fault and misgivings as soon as possible. Moreover, especially in a group work it hard for the manager or supervisor to identify each person’s proficiency.

Without any doubt, the most important reason to showcase your ability in the work is to illustrate the person’s ability to handle some aspect of the duty. It is a competitive world and I personally believe that, only those people make a good progress in their work that their supervisors know their strength. For example I can refer to my friend. He and me were graduated at the same time and the same university. We choose to work in the same company. After a year he promoted to higher position in the company, where as I was better than him. His success key was to depict what he knows. This attitude has detrimental effect on his progress.

Let us to look at the issue from different angle. I believe that try to show your ability expedite your progress as well. Please imagine a situation in which a person shows his wrong knowledge to his supervisor. It is more likely that he can find his mistake immediately and will not repeat that in other occasions. On the other hand we must take this in our mind that I do not mention those people who try to pretend and mislead their managers. We have to consider that time is money and as soon we correct our mistake we will progress as well.

For the most part, in a group work it is really hard for the manager to find out who work better in the group. I believe that we live in an era that well-known as dog eat dog world. Sometimes it is a usual event that at the end of a work all people are treated the same, while everyone knows that there are some people that work harder and better. The only way to avoid destroying your work is to make your buss to know your strength and abilities. I think God help those who help themselves.

Unquestionably, in my view it is better for people to make their boss know their abilities. In this way they would be able to kill two birds with one stone. They both show their abilities and correct their mistakes.